Candidates for Elections to the 2017-2018 Board of Directors

Elections to the IPLOCA Board of Directors take place every year at the annual convention as seats become vacant. Most elected board members serve for two years and their second year is also confirmed during the election meeting.

Owners or senior executives of Regular Members and Associate Members are eligible for election to the Board of Directors, as per Articles 9.3 and 9.4 of the IPLOCA By-laws.

All Regular Member and Associate Member candidates for vacant seats on the Board of Directors are required to review the Duties and Commitments of Board Members

Candidates for Vacant Seats - beginning September 2017 

(please click on each candidate's name to view their application file)

Region Seats   Candidates Member Companies
Middle East & Africa 1 Georges Hage The C.A.T. Group of Companies
Europe Central 1 Maximilian Hofmann Max Streicher GmbH & Co.
America North 1 Kelly Osborn U.S. Pipeline, Inc.
Latin America  2 Giacomo Bonfanti Grupo Desarrollo Infraestructura
    Gonzalo Montenegro Serpetbol Peru Construcciones
Europe Eastern 1 Yasar Giregiz Fernas Construction Company 
    Iosif Panchak Stroygazmontazh LLC
    Danil Zherebtsov Grup Servicii Petroliere S.A.
Europe Mediterranean 2 Alberto Barbieri SICIM S.p.A. 
    Jacquelin de la Porte Spiecapag
East & Far East  1  No application received  
Associate Members 1 Daniel Fernandez Worldwide Group 
    Paolo Garbi  Laurini Officine Meccaniche Srl
    Khulud Halaby  Petro-Force s.a.r.l. 
    Paul Rebello  Caterpillar Inc.
    Sue Sljivic  RSK Group plc


Voting and Proxies
Voting takes place at the convention. If no-one from your company is able to attend the election meetings, one vote per company may be made on a proxy form.  Regular Member Proxy Forms and Associate Member Proxy Forms must be received by the Executive Secretary in the IPLOCA Secretariat, no later than Monday, 28 August 2017 in order to be counted.

Geographic Regions
A list of Regular Member companies in each geographic region and Associate Member companies along with the names of the incumbent directors are available at the links below: