2008 IPLOCA Environmental Award Winners

The IPLOCA Environmental Award sponsored by Shell was presented during the annual Convention held in Athens in recognition of a significant achievement in the protection of the environment.

Knud Petersen of Shell was on hand to make the presentation and to address the members of the audience about moving "Towards a Responsible Energy Future". To view his presentation, please click here

For the second time in the history of the Environmental Award, the committee decided to award it to SPIECAPAG, in recognition of their great work in the management of non-hazardous and hazardous waste in Yemen.

To view SPIECAPAG's presentation, click here.

Pictured: Jean-Claude Van de Wiele of SPIECAPAG is shown here with Max Hofmann, former Chairman of the IPLOCA Environmental Committee.

In recognition of its members' commitment to the protection of the environment IPLOCA made three further awards to the runners-up (by alphabetical order):

represented by Marco Jannuzzi, for their overall concrete actions toward the protection of the environment.
To review part of Caterpillar's entry please click here

J. Ray McDermott,
represented by Bob Deason, for their work in spill prevention and control and waste management.
To review J. Ray McDermott's entry, please click here

Techint Engineering & Construction,
for their work on eco-efficiency.

To review Techint's entry please click here


IPLOCA would like to congratulate all those who participated in the 2008 Environmental Award sponsored by Shell for their commitment in the protection of the environment. We encourage continuing efforts.