2003 IPLOCA New Technologies Award Winners

The 2003 IPLOCA New Technologies Award sponsored by BP was presented during the annual Convention held in Budapest. The Award is given in recognition of a significant achievement in the development of new pipeline technologies. 


The Committee decided to present the Award to Bechtel Pipeline in recognition of their excellent work on the In Salah Gas Field Development.
To review Bechtel Pipeline's entry please click here.


Pictured: Jean-Guy Rames, Norman Sanderson of BP, Jack Laurijsen of Bechtel Pipeline


In recognition of its members' commitment to new technologies IPLOCA also named three runners-up (in alphabetical order): 

CB&I, for the State of the art GIS System

Cranfield University, for the CAPS Pipeline Welding System.
To review Cranfield University's entry please click here

Miller Electric, for their New Induction Heating Technology.
To review Miller Electric's entry please click here


IPLOCA would like to congratulate all those who participated in the 2003 New Technologies Award sponsored by BP for their commitment in this field.