2005 IPLOCA New Technologies Award Winners

The 2005 IPLOCA New Technologies Award sponsored by BP was presented during the annual Convention held in Vancouver. The Award is given in recognition of a significant achievement in the development of new pipeline technologies.


The Committee decided to present the Award to Laurini Officine Mechaniche in recognition of their excellent work on The Side-boom Kit for Hydraulic Excavators. Hein Mulder from Heerema Marine Contractors Nederland and John White from BP Corporation presented the Award to Marco Laurini.

To review Laurini's entry please click here.

In recognition of its members' commitment to new technologies IPLOCA also named two runners-up (in alphabetical order):

CRC-Evans, represented by Brian Laing,
for the P-600 self Tracking Dual Headed Welding System.
To review CRC-Evans's entry please click here.

DENSO, represented by Udo Schmidla,
for their Densolid HDD, a new field joint coating system for directional drilled pipes.
To review DENSO's entry please click here


IPLOCA would like to congratulate all those who participated in the 2005 New Technologies Award sponsored by BP for their commitment in this field.