2011 IPLOCA New Technologies Award Winners

The 2011 IPLOCA New Technologies Award sponsored by BP was presented during the annual Convention held in Beijing. The Award is given in recognition of a significant achievement in the development of new pipeline technologies.

Osman Birgili, Chairman of the IPLOCA New Technologies Committee, made the presentation and addressed the members of the audience about New Technologies. To review his presentation please click here.


The Committee decided to present the Award to Laurini Officine Meccaniche S.r.l. in recognition of their excellent work on Seam Aligner Clamp.

Pictured:  Osman Birgili, Julian White (BP Exploration Operating Company), and Marco Laurini 


Laurini's presentation is available here.
To access the Laurini Officine Meccaniche's website please click here


In recognition of its members' commitment to new technologies IPLOCA also named three runners-up (in alphabetical order): 

Bredero Shaw, represented by Sean Haberer, for the Thermolite ULTRA subsea insulation system.
To review their entry please click here


CRC-Evans Pipeline International, represented by Brian Laing, for their high speed hi force Internal welding and backup system, as well as for their new Generation welding and inspections systems.
To review entry 1 please click here.
To review entry 2 please click here. 

SPIECAPAG and Laurini Officine Meccaniche, represented by Bruno Pomaré and Marco Laurini, for their Swamp Muletrax.
To review their entry please click here.


IPLOCA would like to congratulate all those who participated in the 2011 New Technologies Award sponsored by BP for their commitment in this field. We encourage continuing efforts.