2019-2020 Board of Directors 

IPLOCA is governed by a volunteer board of directors made up of 25 owners and senior executives of major pipeline contractors and service companies. Directors representing the Regular Members divided into geographic regions and directors representing Associate Members are elected by the members of the association and generally serve a term of two years.
Elections for the 2019-2020 IPLOCA Board of Directors took place at the convention in Bangkok on 3 October 2019. Election results were ratified by the membership at the Annual General Meeting on 4 October 2019 and the new Board immediately took office.
(Left to right) 
Front row: Adam Wynne Hughes; Oliviero Corvi (resigned); Iosif Panchak; Leon Richards; John Tikkanen; Juan Arzuaga
Second row: Yasar Giregiz; Albert Zakhem; Fatih Can; Najib Khoury; Sue Sljivic (resigned); Kelly Osborn; Bruno Pomaré
Third row:  Doug Bailey; Johan Van Wassenhove; Roger Spee; Daniel Fernandez; Adel Botros; Andrew Ball; Tim Zboya; Paul Andrews; Gonzalo Montenegro;
Missing from the photo: Khulud Halaby; Wilko Koop; Ebbo Laenge; Abdullah-Al Mahmud;  Bill Solomon and Gerben Wansink 


Iosif Panchak (J.S. Welding & Building Company)
President; Director, Europe Eastern
Leon Richards (McDonnell Dowell)
1st Vice President; Director, East & Far East
Gonzalo Montenegro* (SEPCON)
2nd Vice President; Director, Latin America
Adam Wynne Hughes (Pipeline Induction Heat)
Treasurer; Director, Europe Northwest
John Tikkanen (SealforLife Industries)
Immediate Past President; Director, America North


Doug Bailey (Caterpillar), Director, Associate Members
Adel Botros (Al-Qahtani Pipe Coating Industries), Director, Middle East & Africa
Daniel Fernandez (Worldwide Group), Director, Associate Members
Yasar Giregiz (Fernas Construction Co.), Director, Europe Eastern
Khulud Halaby*(Petro-Force), Director, Europe Mediterranean
Najib Khoury (CCC), Director, Middle East & Africa
Wilko Koop* (A-Hak), Director, Europe Central
Ebbo Laenge (Conduto), Director, Latin America
Abdullah-Al-Mahmud (PEAL), Director, East & Far East
Kelly Osborn (U.S. Pipeline), Director, America North; Scholarship Committee Project Lead
Bruno Pomaré (Spiecapag), Director, Europe Mediterranean; HSE & CSR Committee Chair
Bill Solomon* (Vacuworx), Director, Associate Members
Gerben Wansink* (Maats), Director, Europe Central
Johan Van Wassenhove (DENYS), Director, Europe Northwest
Tim Zboya (Bechtel Oil, Gas & Chemicals, Inc.), Director, America North


Paul Andrews (Fluor) Innovation Committee Chair
Andrew Ball (J. Murphy & Sons)
Fatih Can (Tekfen)
Roger Spee (CRC-Evans); Convention Location & Communication Project Lead
Albert Zakhem (Zakhem International)


Juan Arzuaga
* appointed by the Board of Directors