2017 IPLOCA New Technologies Award Winners

The 2017 IPLOCA New Technologies Award sponsored by BP was presented during the Annual Convention held in Mexico, in the presence of Rubén Kuri, 2016-2017 IPLOCA President. The award is given in recognition of a significant achievement in the development of new pipeline technologies.

Scot Fluharty, Chairman of the IPLOCA New Technologies Committee, made the presentation and addressed the members of the audience on the subject of new technologies. To review his presentation please click here.

If you are interested in any specific submission, please contact Sébastien Goetschmann.


http://www.iploca.com/platform/content/element/26261/2017NTScotFluhartyBrianLaingJasonLaValleyDSC_0062.txtThe committee decided to present the award to CRC-Evans Pipeline International and LaValley Industries LLC, represented by Brian Laing and Jason LaValley, in recognition of their work on their onshore TONGHAND Exit Side Wrench.



The Adjudication Committee selected this entry because the tool is innovative and improves health and safety.

To review their full entry, please click here


In recognition of its members' commitment to new technologies IPLOCA also named one runner-up

http://www.iploca.com/platform/content/element/26261/2017NTScotFluhartyRubenKuriLeonardoGravinaDSC_4046.txtSicim, represented by Leonardo Gravina, for their Front Winch Ex-cavator, an innovative machine to improve operations, safety and productivity.
To review their full entry, please click here.


IPLOCA would like to congratulate all those who participated in the 2017 New Technologies Award sponsored by BP for their commitment in this field. We encourage continuing efforts and applications for the next New Technologies Awards.