2016 Environmental Award Winners

The 2016 IPLOCA Environmental Award sponsored by Shell was presented during the Annual Convention held in Paris in recognition of a significant achievement in reducing the impact on the environment for the construction of pipeline projects.

Bruno Maerten, IPLOCA HSE Committee Chairman, made a presentation on the work of the HSE Committee and on the 2016 IPLOCA Environmental Award sponsored by Shell, in presence of Loek Vreenegoor, General Manager Pipelines, Flow Assurance & Subsea EMEA, Shell Projects & Technology.
To review his presentation, including the list of entries, please click here. 
If you are interested in any specific submission, please contact Sébastien Goetschmann


http://www.iploca.com/platform/content/element/25684/2016EnvLoekVreenegoorRachidShuhaiberBrunoMaerten_0600.txtThe Environmental Award Adjudication Committee decided to award it to Consolidated Contractors  Group S.A.L., represented by Rashid Shuhaiber, for their Portable Green Technologies.

Pictured: Loek Vreenegoor, Rashid Shuhaiber, and Bruno Maerten 


The reasons the panel made this award are the following:

  • it demonstrates high management commitment to protect the environment
  • it shows a big investment to produce clean energy
  • it includes a very good waste management programme

To review a summary of their entry, please click here.


In recognition of its members' commitment the Committee made one further award to the following runner-up: 


http://www.iploca.com/platform/content/element/25684/2016EnvBrunoMaertenArmandoFaviLoekVreenegoor_0580.txtSaipem, represented by Armando Favi, for the design and construction of the Chinipas Slope pipeline crossing. Based on a geomechanical study, Saipem decided to used a raise borer to avoid a huge visual impact, earth moving, and a steep slope installation.
To review their entry, please click here 


IPLOCA would like to congratulate all those who participated in the 2016 IPLOCA Environmental Award sponsored by Shell for their commitment to the protection of the environment. We encourage continuing efforts and applications for future Environmental Awards.