2019 IPLOCA New Technologies Award

The 2019 IPLOCA New Technologies Award sponsored by BP was presented during the Annual Convention held in Bangkok, Thailand, in the presence of John Tikkanen 2019 IPLOCA President. The award is given in recognition of a significant achievement in the development of new pipeline technologies.

Bill Solomon, Chairman of the IPLOCA New Technologies Committee, made the presentation and addressed the members of the audience on the subject of new technologies. To review his presentation please click here

If you are interested in any specific submission, please contact Sébastien Goetschmann.

The committee decided to present the award to CRC-Evans Pipelines International, represented by Adam Wynne Hughes and Jeremy Guretzki, in recognition of NeXray Real-Time Radiography.
The Adjudication Committee selected this entry because the tool was sucessfully deployed in the field, eliminating the use of films and chemicals and its integration with the Cloud offers real time evaluation and results.
To review their full entry, please click CRC (Stanley) - NeXray.
In recognition of its members' commitment to new technologies IPLOCA also named one runner-up:

Consolidated Contractors Group S.A.L, represented by Saji Khoury, for their IOT Enabled Enterprise Solution a Smart Construction Helmet that connects workers at Construction site to improve safety and productivity. To review their full entry, please click CCC - Wake Cap.



Here are the other candidate companies and the project they have presented for the award.

Caterpillar - Next Gen

J. Murphy - VR in the Pipeline Sector


Liebherr - Pipelayer operation goes 4.0


McConnell Dowell- New Frontier

Precision Pipeline - ROWD

Saipem - AsBuilt

Scaip - Padder

Scaip - Pipelayer

Sicim - Double Stage

Sicim - Smart Carrier

Vacuworx - CC MP

Vlentec - Electric Vacuum Pipe Lifter

IPLOCA would like to congratulate all those who participated in the 2019 IPLOCA New Technologies Award sponsored by BP, for their commitment in this field. We encourage continuing efforts and applications for future New Technologies Award.