2020 IPLOCA Scholarship Recipients

IPLOCA is pleased to announce that it has awarded scholarships of USD 4,500 each to 20 students, who are children or grandchildren of employees of IPLOCA member companies,

Scholarships are awarded annually and have been offered by IPLOCA, as a benefit of membership, since the programme’s inception in 2016.

The 2020 scholarships were awarded to:

Name of student - Name of Institution - Major - IPLOCA Member Company

Alexis Aguilera Betancourt ITESM, Mexico City, Mexico – Art & Humanities Engineering – Techint Engineering & Construction

Marissa Cartwright, Coe College, Cedar Rapids, IA, U.S.A. – Bio & Environmental Sciences – Vermeer Corporation

Jospeh Cogan, Durham University, U.K. – Classics – Pipeline Induction Heat

Daniel Dolderson, Manchester Metropolitain University, U.K. – Business Management – Serimax S.A.S.

Declan Fitzpatrick, University of Alberta, Canada – Physiology – Ledcor Pipeline Limited

Mark Kahoush, Georgia Institute of Technology, U.S.A. – Computer Science – Consolidated Contractors Company

Elizabeth Kelly, University College Cork, Ireland – English – J. Murphy & Sons Ltd.

Burak Keskintas, Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey – Computer Engineering – Tekfen Construction & Installation Company

Colleen Lemke, University of Wisonsin, Milwaukee, U.S.A. – Biomedical – ITW Welding Products Group

Li Jiajl, University of Warwick, U.K. – Computer Science - CPP

Lin Chen Jun, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, U.S.A. – Aerospace Engineering – Driver Group

Despoina Loukou, Northeastern University, Massachusetts, U.S.A. – Business Adminstration - Archirodon

Lara Moamar, Durham University, U.K. – English Literature – Consolidated Contractors Company

Basak Ozhan, Bahcesehir University, Istanbul, Turkey – Law – Tekfen Construction & Installation Company

Qian Siwei, University of Wisconsin, Madison, U.S.A. – Biochemistry/Computer Science – CPP

Ashley Rautanen, Michigan Technological University, U.S.A. – Environmental Engineering – Mears Group Inc.

Nina Stroerter, Bergische Universität, Wuppertal, Germany – Architecture – Kebulin Gesellschaft Kettler & Co. KG

Alexia Ulloa, Universidad Anahuac, Mexico – Medecine – Techint Engineering & Construction Division

Julian Van Boxtel, Concordia University Wisconsin, U.S.A. – Biomedical Sciences – ITW Welding Products Group

Alyssa Womack – University of Louisiana at Monroe, U.S.A. – Occupational Therapy – Mears Group Inc.

Eligible students can submit their application to Scholarship America, an independent non-for-profit organization, who will ensure a fair selection process of top performers. Whenever possible, two scholarships are awarded to students of Regular Members in each of the IPLOCA Geographic Regions and four are awarded to students of Associate Members.

The portal for the 2021 scholarship applications will open on Friday 23 October 2020 and will close on Friday 26 February 2021.