IPLOCA is proud to offer to twenty students, who are children or grandchildren of employees of IPLOCA member companies, a scholarship of USD 4,500 as a financial contribution for full-time studies at an accredited college, university or vocational school. Scholarships are awarded annually and have been offered by IPLOCA since 2016.

Eligible students can submit their application to Scholarship America, an independent non-for-profit organization, who will ensure a fair selection process of top performers. Whenever possible, two scholarships are awarded to students of Regular Members in each of the IPLOCA Geographic Regions and four are awarded to students of Associate Members.

The 2019 scholarships were awarded to:

Alexis Aguilera Betancourt

ITESM, Mexico City, Mexico-Music Engineering –
Techint Engineering & Construction

Swethika Balasankar

SASTRA University, Tamil Nadu, India – Biotechnology –
Mohammed Al Barghash Co.

Marissa Cartwright

Coe College, Cedar Rapids, IA, U.S.A. – Bio & Environmental Sciences –
Vermeer Corporation

Natalie Connors

University of Western Ontario, London, Canada – Engineering –
PipeSak Incorporated

Euan Coxon

Newcastle University, U.K. – Medecine –
J. Murphy & Sons Limited

Dharia Hajny

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, U.S.A. – Nursing –
U.S. Pipeline, Inc.

Sarah Kelly

Crawford College of Art and Design, Cork City, Ireland – Fine Art –
J. Murphy & Sons Limited

Claire Kloten Montesclaros

University of Calgary, Canada – Accounting –
Shawcor Ltd.

Fadil Meraj

Manipal Institute of Technology, India – Electronics & Communication Engineering –
Valentine Maritime Ltd.

Luis Miranda Contreras

Universidad de Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico – Engineering –

Kritika Mishra

Vellore Institute of Techology, India – Computer Science –
Punj Lloyd Limited

Uluc Ormeci

Technische Universitat, Berlin, Germany – Mechanical Engineering –
Tekfen Construction & Installation

Sarah Pellerin

Sciences Po Paris, France – International Public Management –
Horizontal Drilling International

Sydney Reed

University of Florida, U.S.A. – Microbiology & Cell Science –
Price Gregory International

Cole Sutyak

University of Akron, Ohio, U.S.A. – Computer Science Engineering –
Lincoln Electric Company

Livia Tenani

Politecnico di Milano, Milan, Italy – Management Engineering –

Juliana Van Boxtel

Concordia University, Wisconsin, U.S.A. – Biomedical Sciences –
ITW Welding Products Group

Alyssa Womack

University of Louisiana at Monroe, U.S.A. – Occupational Therapy –
Mears Group

Akeira Worthington

Otago University, New Zealand – Health Science –
McConnell Dowell Corporation Ltd.

Keanna Yu

University of British Colombia, Vancouver, Canada – Biochemistry –
Ledcor Pipeline Limited

For the first time this year, IPLOCA has offered the possibility to member companies to sponsor a scholarship. Three additional scholarships have been awarded to:

Tessa Ackerland

Southern Illinois University of Edwardsville, U.S.A. – Business Admin: Economics & Marketing –
Lincoln Electric Company

Sponsored by:

Rick Marcusen

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, U.S.A. – Engineering –
ITW Welding Products Group

Sponsored by:

Jordan Thibodeaux

Penn State University: State College, PA, U.S.A. – Petroleum Engineering –
Price Gregory International

Sponsored by: